March 8 is International Women’s Day

Post to Twitter Post to Facebook

What do China, Armenia,  Russia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Bulgaria, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Macedonia, Moldova, Mongolia, Tajikistan, Ukraine, Uzbekistan and Vietnam have in common?  International Women’s Day is a national holiday in each.

-Bridget Crawford

This entry was posted in Feminism and Politics. Bookmark the permalink.